//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Hello world!

Did you ever set up a blog or website then forget that you did it? That’s what I did with WordPress, and frankly this site deserves more attention than that. But I am still not ready to write a brilliant essay… and that’s exactaly why so many people never get started on a blog. They’re waiting until they have something brilliant to share with the world. Unfortunately, that’s not the way this technology works. You have to dive in where you are and start posting. If you’re afraid to look like a blithering idiot you’ll never get started. It’s like juggling and here’s a brilliant (if I say so myself) essayI wrote a long time ago, titled Why Mom Juggles: Which I can’t find! Laughing,

About Karen McCall

REALTOR, History Buff, Internet Aficionado, and Tech Addict -- I am spending way too much time online, but I'm in North Carolina. It's raining and I could go upstairs and build a fire and sit quietly reading, or I could try and figure out how to tweak the HTML code that will let me put a fish-tank at the bottom of my real estate blog. Um, feed my fish, will ya?

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Posted by Mr WordPress | October 5, 2009, 6:33 pm
  2. Hello Mr WordPress. I’m thrilled to get your comment. Delete it? Surely you jest.

    Posted by kdmccall | January 20, 2011, 9:46 pm

Leave a Reply

Karen’s Tweets

KD’s Gravatar

Fans of social media eventually come to making Gravatars for themselves. It's for fun. What can I say?

